## **CALL FOR PAPERS**

## Academy of Aphasia 45th Annual Meeting

## October 21-23, 2007

Washington Hotel, Washington DC, USA

February 13, 2007

Dear Colleague:

This mailing includes the Call for Papers for the 45<sup>th</sup> Annual Meeting of the Academy of Aphasia. The Academy of Aphasia welcomes submissions of original experimental, clinical, theoretical and historical research from any field that contributes to the study of aphasia, including Speech-Language Pathology, Psychology, Neurology, Neuroscience, Neuroimaging, Linguistics, History and Computational Modeling. The Academy of Aphasia encourages submissions for platform papers, poster presentations, proposals for symposia that bring together researchers from different laboratories reporting on a common research theme, and mini-workshops with a methodological emphasis in which a unique approach to a timely topic may be presented by a single research group. Submissions are accepted from both members and non-members of the Academy of Aphasia and all submissions are given equal consideration.

You will find enclosed the **General Guidelines for Submission** for the electronic submission of abstracts as well as a copy of the **Abstract Information Sheet** that should accompany your submission. A separate information sheet must accompany each abstract and must be received by **12:00 noon Central Daylight Time (CDT) on Monday April 2nd, 2007.** All of these forms are also available on the Academy web site (<a href="http://www.academyofaphasia.org">http://www.academyofaphasia.org</a>). Although it is discouraged, you may bypass electronic submission and mail a .CD Rom with 8 hard copies of your abstract to:

Academy Of Aphasia Frances Laven, Director PO Box 26532 Minneapolis MN 55426, USA

This too must be received by 12 noon CDT on Monday April 2, 2007. Due to abstract publication requirements, *there will be no exceptions to this submission deadline*. The Program Committee will notify you of its decision by e-mail; therefore, your e-mail address must accompany each submission.

Sincerely,

The Program Committee
Marie-Josèphe Tainturier (Chair)
Evy Visch-Brink
Ana Ines Ansaldo
Hugh Buckingham
Lise Menn
Matt Goldrick