

## CALL FOR PAPERS

Academy of Aphasia 42<sup>nd</sup> Annual Meeting

October 17-19, 2004

Intercontinental Hotel Chicago Michigan Avenue North Chicago, Illinois, USA

February 6, 2004

Dear Colleague:

This mailing includes the Call for Papers for the 41st Annual Meeting of the Academy of Aphasia. The Academy of Aphasia welcomes submissions of original experimental, clinical, theoretical and historical research from any field that contributes to the study of aphasia, including Speech-Language Pathology, Psychology, Neurology, Neuroscience, Linguistics, History and Computational Modeling. The Academy of Aphasia encourages submissions for platform papers and poster presentations as well as proposals for symposia that bring together researchers from different laboratories reporting on a common research theme. Submissions are accepted from both members and non-members of the Academy of Aphasia and all submissions are given equal consideration.

You will find enclosed the **General Guidelines for Submission** for the electronic submission of abstracts as well as a copy of the **Abstract Information Sheet** that should accompany your submission. A separate information sheet must accompany each abstract and must be received by **12:00 noon Central Standard Time (CST) on Thursday April 1, 2004.** All of these forms are also available on the Academy web site (<a href="http://www.academyofaphasia.org">http://www.academyofaphasia.org</a>). Although it is discouraged, you may bypass electronic submission and mail a 3.5" floppy disk with 8 hard copies of your abstract to:

Academy Of Aphasia Frances Laven, Director PO Box 26532 Minneapolis MN 55426, USA

This too must be received by 12 noon CST on Thursday April 1, 2004. Due to abstract publication requirements, *there will be no exceptions to this submission deadline*. The Program Committee will notify you of its decision by e-mail; therefore, your e-mail address must accompany each submission.

We look forward to seeing you in Chicago in late October.

Sincerely,

The Program Committee

Peter Borenstein Susan Edwards Dan Kempler Nadine Martin Matti Laine (Chair) Brenda Rapp